The Truth About Tech

A reader of my blog recently sent me the following infographic containing some hard facts about who suffers in order for you and me to have affordable high-tech gadgets, like smart phones and computers. I wanted to share the facts with you, but I also confess that I am struggling with what to do about this information. Stop using smart phones? Get rid of our computers? My life, indeed my livelihood, relies on these gadgets. But I don’t want to support industries that oppress and take advantage of others.

What to do? I’d love to hear your thoughts, and if any of you know of companies that are making these items while also using fair labor practices, I’d love to know about it. I do love my MacBook Pro and iPhone, but I’m willing to shift my allegiance if it would support fair labor practices elsewhere.

# # #

Provided by: MastersDegree.net

 

Leave a Reply

